top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Braccia Ristorante

Hello everyone! Welcome back to my food adventures! Now I know that my first 2 posts have been about desserts but I eat more than just dessert! I actually don't have that big of a sweet tooth, which brings us to our next adventure; Braccia Ristorante.

We stumbled on this small restaurant while the boyfriend and I were taking Marshy for a walk in downtown Winter Park. We were on the hunt for a place to eat when we encountered a man on the corner of N. Park and E. Morse holding a tray of bite sized cuts of pizza. He offered us a sample of their shiitake pizza and we were Hooked. oh it was SO GOOD! We immediately went down Morse to dine at Braccia.

When walking up to Braccia we were slightly confused as to where to enter, only because it shares an outdoor space with another restaurant. However like most Winter Park restaurants there is ample outdoor seating and they are very dog friendly (they even brought out a water dish for Marshy).

All of the tables outside are shaded by full umbrellas however, like everyone says; "its whats on the inside that counts". The inside is SUPER cute, its small, casual with a rustic feel to it.

Now for what you all have been waiting for THE FOOD! So our waiter told us that the concept for this eatery is Brazilian and Italian fusion. Now if you know me at all, you will know that I LOVE Brazilian food, especially their steak. Seriously. I would punt a baby for it. But enough about that! So naturally I was even more excited to get eating.

With a heavy heart we decided to forgo the amazing shiitake pizza and have a pasta dish because were were starving. I got the penne with parma and chicken, which was very light for a pasta dish. It didn't make me too full and didn't sit heavy with me afterward.

The boyfriend decided to go full flavor.... and for the first time ever he picked a better dish than me. He decided to get spaghetti with mushrooms and added on filet migon. Now im not sure if its that Brazilian style of steak but holy fuck that dish was good. I mean REALLY good. From now on when we go there he will be picking my meal choices.

All in all I am glad that we stumbled across a new place to eat. I honestly wasn't too impressed with my dish, however I was going for something light. Everything else I sampled was full of flavor and tasted fresh and amazing. EVERYTHING was seasoned well and I cant wait to go back and have the boyfriend pick my meal for me.

Obviously our favorite to suggest is going to be the shiitake pizza. Its seasoned beautifully and detoured us from going to Prato (review on that later!).

If you are looking for a bargain...well its winter park. The pasta without adding any meat is $13.

If you would like to splurge I suggest any of the chiefs specials or having the spaghetti with mushrooms and adding on the filet migon, trust me you wont regret it.

Crave your own bite of adventure?

Visit Braccia Ristorante

153 E Morse Blvd

Winter Park, FL 32789

bottom of page